People

Lead Investigator

Chen, Jianzhu
Title: Professor
Email: jchen@mit.edu
Phone: (US) (+1) 617 258 6173
Phone: (SG) (+65) 6516 7106
Research: Dengue, Malaria, and Humanized Mouse

MIT Investigators

Cao, Jianshu
Title: Professor
Email: jianshu@mit.edu
Phone: (US) (+1) 617 253 1563
Phone: (SG) (+65) 6601 1928
Research: Dengue and Malaria
Dao, Ming
Title: Principal Research Scientist
Email: mingdao@mit.edu
Phone: (US) (+1) 617 253 2100
Research: Malaria
Dedon, Peter
Title: Professor
Department: ID
Email: pcdedon@mit.edu
Phone: (US) (+1) 617 253 8017
Fax: (US) (+1) 617 324 7554
Research: Malaria and Bacterial Pathogens
Sasisekharan, Ram
Title: Professor
Email: rams@mit.edu
Research: Dengue

Associate MIT Investigators

Hammond, Paula
Title: Professor
Department: ID
Email: hammond@mit.edu
Phone: (US) (+1) 617 258 7577
Research: Dengue
Tannenbaum, Steven
Title: Professor
Email: srt@mit.edu
Phone: (US) (+1) 617 253 3729
Research: Dengue

Senior Programme Manager

Olfat, Farzad (Dr.)
Title: Senior Programme Manager
Email: farzad@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 7108
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Dengue

Singapore Co-Investigators

Alonso, Sylvie
Title: Professor
Affiliate: National University of Singapore (NUS)
Department: ID
Email: micas@nus.edu.sg
Phone: (+65) 6516 3541
Research: Dengue and Bacterial Pathogens
Cho, Nam Joon
Title: Professor
Affiliate: Nanyang Technological University (NTU)
Email: njcho@ntu.edu.sg
Phone: (+65) 6790 4925
Research: Dengue
Chow, Vincent
Title: Professor
Affiliate: National University of Singapore (NUS)
Email: micctk@nus.edu.sg
Phone: (+65) 6516 6200
Research: Dengue, Influenza, and Bacterial Pathogens
Dick, Thomas
Title: Professor
Affiliate: National University of Singapore (NUS)
Email: micdickt@nus.edu.sg
Phone: (+65) 6516 6741
Research: Bacterial Pathogens
Lim, Chwee Teck
Title: Professor
Affiliate: National University of Singapore (NUS)
Email: ctlim@nus.edu.sg
Phone: (+65) 6516 7801
Research: Malaria
Ong, Choon Nam
Title: Professor
Affiliate: National University of Singapore (NUS), School of Public Health (SPH)
Email: choon_nam_ong@nuhs.edu.sg
Phone: (+65) 6516 4982
Research: Dengue
Ooi, Eng Eong
Title: Professor
Affiliate: National University of Singapore (NUS)
Email: engeong.ooi@duke-nus.edu.sg
Phone: (+65) 6776 2255
Research: Dengue
Preiser, Peter
Title: Professor
Affiliate: Nanyang Technological University (NTU)
Email: PRPreiser@ntu.edu.sg
Phone: (+65) 6316 2869
Research: Malaria

Research Scientist

Fraser, Christopher
Title: Research Scientist
Email: chrisfraser@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 7107
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Dengue
Moreira, Wilfried
Title: Research Scientist
Email: wilfried@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 1987
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: TB and Bacterial Pathogens
Yacoub, Sophie
Title: Research Scientist
Email: sophieyacoub@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 1991
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Dengue
Cui, Liang
Title: Research Scientist
Email: liangcui@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6601 1928
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Dengue
Wang, Jin
Title: Research Scientist
Email: wangjin@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 7109
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Dengue

Postdoctoral Associates

Chan, Cheryl Siew Choo
Title: Postdoctoral Associate
Email: cheryl.chan@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 7109
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Dengue
Chang, Hsieh Yu
Title: Postdoctoral Associate
Email: changyu@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 1991
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research:
Chu, Thi Thu Trang
Title: Postdoctoral Associate
Email: trang_chu@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 3772
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Malaria
Goh, Boon Chong
Title: SMART Scholar
Email: boonchong@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 7109
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Bacterial Pathogens
Website: http://www.bcgoh.com/
Ho, Peiying
Title: Part-Time Research Fellow
Email: peiying@smart.mit.edu
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Bacterial Pathogens
Lai, Yong
Title: Postdoctoral Associate
Email: laiyong@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 3772
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research:
Lee, Wei Lin
Title: SMART Scholar
Email: weilin@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 7109
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Bacterial Pathogens
Liu, Junjie
Title: Postdoctoral Associate
Email: junjie@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 1991
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research:
Qian, Xinlei
Title: Postdoctoral Associate
Email: xinlei@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6586 9688
Research: Dengue
Sato, Yuko
Title: SMART Scholar
Email: yuko@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 1988
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Malaria
Sidonie Chenu, Aurelia
Title: Postdoctoral Associate
Email: aurelia@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 1991
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Malaria
Turvey, Michelle Elizabeth
Title: Postdoctoral Associate
Email: michelle.turvey@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 1989
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Dengue
Uppu, Divakara Siva
Title: Postdoctoral Associate
Email: divakara@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 1989
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Dengue
Zhong, Wenhe
Title: SMART Scholar
Email: wenhe@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 7109
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Bacterial Pathogens
Bidet-Huang, Katell
Title: Postdoctoral Associate
Email: katell.bidet@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 1988
Research: Dengue
Chionh, Yok Hian
Title: Postdoctoral Associate
Affiliate: National University of Singapore (NUS)
Email: yh_chionh@nus.edu.sg
Phone: (+65) 6516 7109
Research: Bacterial Pathogens
Karmarkar, Dipti
Title: SMART Scholar
Email: dipti@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 3772
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Malaria
Kong, Fang
Title: Postdoctoral Associate
Email: kongfang@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 1990
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Malaria

PhD Scholars

Chew, Marvin
Affiliate: Nanyang Technological University (NTU)
Email: CHEW0331@e.ntu.edu.sg
Phone: (+65) 6516 1987
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Malaria
Sinha, Ameya
Affiliate: Nanyang Technological University (NTU)
Email: AMEYA1@e.ntu.edu.sg
Phone: (+65) 6516 7109
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Malaria
Cai, Maggie
Affiliate: National University of Singapore (NUS)
Email: maggiecai@nus.edu.sg
Phone: (+65) 6516 7109
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Bacterial Pathogens
Lim, Ying Bena
Affiliate: National University of Singapore (NUS)
Email: benalim@u.nus.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 1991
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Dengue
Ngan, Grace Jie Yin
Affiliate: National University of Singapore (NUS)
Email: gjy_ngan@nus.edu.sg
Phone: (+65) 6601 2414
Research: Bacterial Pathogens
Ye, WeiJian
Affiliate: Nanyang Technological University (NTU)
Email: YEWE0005@e.ntu.edu.sg
Phone: (+65) 6601 1242
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Malaria

SMART Staff

Balamkundu, Seetharamsingh
Title: Research Associate
Email: seetharamsing@smart.mit.edu
Research: Bacterial Pathogens
Fang, Jinling
Title: Senior Laboratory Technologist
Email: jinling@smart.mit.edu
Research:
Kumar Dhawan, Akshita
Title: Research Associate
Email: akshita@smart.mit.edu
Research:
Lim, Si Qi
Title: Laboratory Assistant
Phone: (+65) 6516 1987
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Dengue
Nah, Qianhui Jojo
Department: Laboratory Technologist
Email: jojo.nah@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 7109
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Bacterial Pathogens
Ng, Qing Yong
Title: Laboratory Technologist
Email: qingyong@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 1987
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Dengue and Bacterial Pathogens
T.Rehka
Title: Laboratory Assistant
Email: trehka@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 7109
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Bacterial Pathogens
Tambe, Anagha
Title: Research Associate
Email: anagha@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 1988
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Dengue
Thazin, Khaing
Title: Laboratory Technologist
Email: dbskhai@nus.edu.sg
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Dengue
Abdul Rahim, Mohamed Sharif
Title: Research Engineer
Email: sharif@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6601 1242
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Dengue
Loo, Hooi Linn
Title: Laboratory Technologist
Email: hooilinn_loo@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 1988
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Malaria and Humanized Mouse
Tan, Tse Mien
Title: Laboratory Manager
Email: tsemien@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 1985
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research:
Wong, Lan Hiong
Title: Laboratory Technologist
Department: ID
Email: lanhiong@smart.mit.edu
Phone: (+65) 6516 1988
Fax: (+65) 6694 2103
Research: Humanized Mouse
Top